Wk 14 – Classmate Conversation – Ceasar Mark Nonga

As the semester is coming to a close, we had a beautiful opportunity to meet a new classmate, aka new friend, in a beautiful location being the Japanese Garden at our school. Coming into the garden, I already knew that I was going to befriend an amazing individual. I mean every single time I go to art class, it’s what I expect since everyone is so unique in their own ways. It’s weird because art is a class where I see people from a different perspective, and I don’t know if it’s because I find the subject of art alone to be special in all its ways. Art class honestly makes me think so much more about life and the people around me that I wonder what goes on in other people’s lives that I’m so intrigued and ready to meet new people each week. That being said, my guest star of the week is Ceasar Mark Nonga.

IMG_2556.jpg

Let’s start with the basic things about him. Ceasar was born in September of 1997, which is literally a month before my birthday in October. Libra babies, yay! Anyways, he was born in the Philippines and raised in Carson. He also played tennis in high school, which is another similarity that we share. Moreover, he played doubles, so maybe we can be partners one day in tennis when we play a match together! As for family aspects, he has a sister who is three years older than him, which is the same as me. Pretty rad, right? We share so many similarities, and maybe that’s why we got along so well.

Ceasar is majoring in Kinesiology with a focus in Exercise Science, so like me he had to take anatomy class as a prerequisite. We both know that it’s literally a struggle and a pain to go through the class itself, but at least we survived it! All his hard work is going towards a future in the physical therapy program at CSULB, and I’m hoping that he’ll get in! Honestly, I’m pretty sure he got it cause he’s smart and seems like the type that can handle anything that is thrown at him. Besides school, he takes great interest in many things: break dancing, anime, hip hop music, going to the gym, and eating. The last word in that sentence is something that we greatly share because I am a big foodie! Anyways, I’m more than honored to have met such a great friend this week. I mean look at his blog and see for yourself how great he is: https://macncheesersalad.wordpress.com.

You won’t be wasting your time by clicking the link, so go for it 🙂

Leave a Reply

